Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

If you are still unsure whether I am the Makeup Artist for you then check out my testimonials from my clients…

All testimonials are taken from Google reviews and my Facebook page and have been left by clients, photographers, models and other professionals within the industry.  My reviews cover all aspects of my makeup artistry from bridal makeup, special occasions, proms, makeup lessons, microblading and commercial bookings. 

If you want to make an enquiry you can contact me here.

Reena Amir, 16th January 2024 – “I was driven by my friend all the way from Newcastle to Gemma to get my makeup done for my wedding party.  It was definitely worth the trip and just what I wanted.  Glamorous and yet not over the top”

Dave Paynter, 15th January 2024 – “Gemma is awesome! Definitely would recommend her”

Lynn Glover, 15th January 2024 – “Gemma is so passionate about her craft and provides a very professional and friendly service.  I only wish I lived closer to make regular use of her services”

Kendra Eastwood, 14th January 2024 – “Have used Gemma’s services numerous times.  From occasion makeup to Microblading.  Not only is she professional in her work and advice, but she’s also lovely.  I’ve also worked with Gemma in a professional capacity as a photographer, which is always a pleasure.  Would highly recommend”

John Campbell, 14th January 2024 – “Quite simply outstanding – 5 stars! I cannot recommend Gemma highly enough”

Louise Connolly, 13th January 2024 – “Gemma is a wonderful awesome person.  Her makeup is fantastic.  She has some amazing tips and recommendations.  You won’t be disappointed”

Brian Marchant, 10th January 2024 – “Gemma is an excellent makeup artist who has won many awards which is rightly deserved”

Anna Pearce-Roberts, 9th January 2024 – “It is always a pleasure to work with Gemma.  She is exceptionally professional and knowledgable in all areas of makeup application and beauty.  Gemma’s level of customer service is what sets her apart.  She has such a kind caring and empathic approach to making all her clients feel valued and looking their most beautiful.  I can’t recommend her services more highly”

Suzi Cutler, 9th January 2024 – “Gemma is an incredibly talented, warm, friendly and adaptable makeup artist.  She is entirely professional from booking, discussing the look you want to achieve through to application.  I not only trust Gemma with my makeup for special occasions but also with semi-permanent makeup! Now that’s trust (her Microblading skills are phenomenal!)”

Allison Robbins, 7th January 2024 – “Gemma is professional, puts you at ease and I would highly recommend her.  I have used her for Microblading and so have lots of my friends.  I wouldn’t go anywhere else.”

Wendy Forster, 5th January 2024 – “Amazing talented lady. Love my eyebrows xx”

Catherine Rowley, 5th January 2024 – “Gemma has applied my makeup skills several times for special occasions and she is extremely professional.  She also makes you feel relaxed and at ease.  She listens to what you would like and tailors the makeup perfectly.  I would highly recommend her to anyone to make you feel a million dollars”

Tina Stephenson 3rd January 2024 – “Gemma is just amazing. I absolutely love my eyebrows. I have been going for a few years now, and my eyebrows just look better and better each time I go. When i first went i didnt really have a lot of brow as i was plucking too much off and the shape was awful. I lasked Gemma to do what she felt was needed and i am so pleased will never go to anyone elses. She also did my wedding makeup and I felt beautiful.”

Kim Nicholson, 2nd January 2024 – “Incredible MUA, she really listens to what you want and then goes one better.  She has a depth of experience and has worked in the wedding industry but also has done editorial work for magazines”

Sarah Appleby, 2nd January 2024 – “Gemma has done my makeup for years and consistently does an amazing job.  Always friendly and approachable, as well as knowledgable and experienced and I completely trust her to work her magic every time.  I always recommend her to anyone who is getting married, needing occasion makeup or just needing advice or a makeup lesson”

Tina Whitwell, 13th December 2023 – “I am absolutely thrilled with my eyebrows. Gemma did an amazing job and they look fantastic. I expected it to be a painful procedure but she was so gentle I almost fell asleep. Couldn’t recommend her highly enough.”

Susan Hutchinson, 26th November 2023 – “Came for my Bridal trial. Gemma was so knowledgeable and knew exactly what I wanted. Made such great suggestions regarding what would suit my skin type and eye colour. My make up was exactly what I wanted and better than I imagined. Five star service xx”

Abbie Udall, 17th November 2023 – “As always Gemma managed to make me look fabulous. Such a talent!”

Gill Wheater, 10th November 2023 – “Thank you yet again Gemma for your friendly, professional service, my eyebrows are a lovely shade and shape and most importantly are natural looking just what I wanted”

Jackie Holden, 2nd November 2023 – “Without a doubt Gemma is the best in the business ! I recommend her to everyone. You won’t find better !”

Jodie B, 28th September 2023 – “Had my makeup done with Gemma yesterday.  Absolutely loved the finished outcome.  She made me look and feel beautiful!  Would highly recommend. Thank you”

Julie Grayson, 22nd September 2023 – “Very pleased with results of microblading and would recommend Gemma to anyone who is thinking of having the treatment.”

Tracey Leatherland, 20th September 2023 – “Had an excellent 2nd microblading session to top-up my eyebrows. Gemma is professional and provides all of the information you need of what to expect during the treatment and follow up care. I am extremely pleased with the result and my eyebrows look totally natural. I would highly recommend Gemma for anyone who is thinking of microblading”

Kayleigh Trodden, 18th September 2023 – “What talent Gemma has.  Twice she has done my makeup, once as a bridesmaid and then for my own wedding.  I looked amazing!  As an anxious person, she made me feel at ease and talked me through everything.  Would definitely recommend her to anyone.  Thank you so much!”

Helen Warner-West, 10th September 2023 – “Had an amazing time really loved my Bridal make up 100% recommend xx”

Anonymous, 10th September 2023 – “Yet again a lovely natural occasion make up, takes time listens to your needs, great coverage and blending, make up holds throughout the occasion however humid it gets, quality products and excellent results always feel content with whole make up application”

Zoey Timney, 16th August 2023 – “Pleasure as always thanks Gemma see you next time I’m due for a colour boost x”

Anonymous, 6th August 2023 – “Gemma was really knowledgeable and took the time to show me the benefits and uses of all of the products I already had. The makeup looks she taught me how to do were amazing. Her explanations and notes are really easy to follow and my makeup is looking so much better already! Thank you!”

Anita Bain, 4th August 2023 – I had a make up review/lesson with Gemma who made me immediately feel at ease. My makeup routine has stayed the same for decades I’m afraid. We had a discussion about which colours suited me best and then she made my face up – with such a light look and then at the end showed me how to give my eyes a smoky effect for a more ‘dressed up’ look. I was absolutely thrilled with the end result. Gemma mostly used my own make up with no sell up whatsoever. When I was looking in the mirror, liked the person looking back at me – rather than the usual critical scowling showing all my facial faults (we all do that surely?!). I will also receive a written follow up in a day or two – going all the salient points. I completely recommend Gemma’s make up skills and her way of making my session less of a lesson but more like a friendly chitchat.”

Tracey Leatherland, 4th August 2023 – “I made an appointment with Gemma to discuss microblading. She explained the whole process thoroughly, what I could expect from the treatment, recovery times and any follow ups that would be necessary. Gemma was extremely friendly and professional and I’ve immediately booked to have microblading”

Lindsay Williamson, 19th July 2023 – “Love the natural look of my brows following a microblading top up, makes such a difference and you really feel you’re in safe hands with Gemma.”

Laura Kemp, 7th July 2023 – “I absolutely love my eyebrows. Wish I had them done a long time ago. Can’t wait for the top up x”

Penni Samter-Smith, 5th July 2023 – “As usual Gemma was really lovely and accommodating. My daughter had changed her mind for what she wanted for her prom make-up and Gemma just took it in her stride lol! One very chuffed teenager XXX”

Chris Passman, 1st July 2023 – “Gemma is amazing & has made another splendid job of giving me eyebrows”

Lindsey Flynn, 30th June 2023 – “Thank you so much for Ella’s prom makeup. She looked beautiful and she really loved the natural but glamorous look you gave her. Would highly recommend to anyone.”

Sara Porley, 31st May 2023 – “Attended Gemma’s studio today for a 1:1 make up lesson. Immediately I was made to feel at ease. Gemma tailored the session to what I was hoping to learn from it and showed me how to get both a day and evening look using the make up that I already had showing me what works, what doesn’t and alternative suggestions. Very happy with the end result along with the knowledge and techniques shown to allow me to recreate the look. Thank you”

Elizabeth Davies, 27st May 2023 – “Had a great experience at my makeup trial with Gemma. She was lovely and really put me at ease. She definitely listened to what I was after and I was so happy with the end result. Thanks Gemma xx”

Emma Oxley, 26th May 2023 – “Gemma is a true master of her craft with skills straight from Hogwarts. I didn’t feel my best when I arrived for my appointment yet Gemma worked her magic and I left feeling glowy, confident and flawless. She has won numerous awards and it is not hard to see why! She is very attentive and personable and listens to what look you hope to achieve. I felt completely at ease throughout the appointment and wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend Gemma.  Thanks Gemma, you’re an absolute superstar!”

Angie Blower, 21st April 2023 – “Great result ,so happy with shade & shape , comfortable procedure with fabulous outcome, very professional service in a lovely beauty salon. Gemma is always bright and bubbly and treats her clients with the upmost respect. Angie x”

Wendy Forster, 14th April 2023 – “Excellent and professional service. Made me feel comfortable. My eyebrows look amazing and I would highly recommend Gemma. Thank you”

Gillian Wheater, 5th April 2023 – “Excellent professional microblading service from Gemma as usual, I totally trust her opinion and love my natural looking eyebrows thank you Gemma”

Michelle Rix, 2nd April 2023 – “With each top up I love my brows more, thank you Gemma, fantastic & professional service”

Angie Blower, 26th March 2023 – “At last I now that eyebrows, lovely shape and shade, I am really happy with the outcome they look fab, very comfortable procedure clearly explained. Gemma went through the after care and is always very informative and helpful I have booked my second session. Angie”

Julie Martin, 24th March 2023 – “Gemma is so professional and so patient. She explains everything, at every stage, and really takes the time to make sure you’re happy and comfortable before, during and after the appointment. It’s easy to see why she’s won so many awards.”

Anonymous, 25th February 2023 – “Thank you Gemma for being so friendly and professional at my first microblading session, you put me at ease and explained everything very clearly. Love my new look I now have brows after so many years.”

Angie Blower, 4th February 2023 – “Gemma went through the whole process from start to finish , explaining clearly each stage , felt comfortable and booked straight away I have full confidence in her professionalism.”

Jaclyn Wells, 1st February 2023 -“Gemma did bridal makeup for myself and 7 others, she’s amazing at what she does and made us all feel incredible and so relaxed too, I highly recommend her to anyone wanting bridal makeup, or for any occasion, my maid of honour went on to book her for her wedding too, and I’ll also go back if i ever want my makeup done professionally again.
Thank you so much Gemma.”

Anonymous, 21st January 2023 – “Loved how natural Gemma did my makeup, only sorry she was unavailable for the date we needed. Would recommend”

Emma Williams, 20th December 2022 – “I booked Gemma for my wedding in November and wow, I’m glad I did! I’ve never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day and my makeup lasted all day.  I wanted a classic, natural and glowy look that lasted all day and Gemma definitely delivered all those things and more.  Gemma was so professional and friendly and was on hand even before the wedding, if I needed anything and myself and my 3 bridesmaids loved all of our makeup.  Thanks so much Gemma, you really made my wedding day special”

Jacklyn MacLaurin, 26th November 2022 – “As always the lovely Gemma did an amazing job at microblading my eyebrows. She can never be faulted. A real professional.”

Susan Hutchinson, 14th November 2022 – “Gemma was so friendly and gave me lots of great advice regarding my skin type and the make up that would suit it. She was so friendly and knowledgeable and my make up was absolutely amazing xx”

Alison Suthers, 13th November 2022 – “Very professional. Gemma . Gemma personalises makeup to what suits you. As a mature client I came out with a natural look appropriate for me rather than a very made up look. Excellent.”

Jaclyn Wells, 4th November 2022 – “You were brilliant when I had my makeup trial, I’m nervous with things like that but I quickly felt comfortable and you are a really lovely person. I can’t wait for my makeup on my wedding day now, thank you so much!”

Lynn Swales, 13th October 2022 – “Love my eyebrows again after a microblading top up session with Gemma. Wouldn’t trust anybody else to do this and it’s like going back to see a friend. Thank you Gemma.”

Michelle Rix, 1st September 2022 – “Had my 2nd session with Gemma yesterday & it went great. Gemma is professional & informative throughout the whole process. Lovely lady & I’m loving the results. Thank you Gemma.”

Chris Passman, 30th August 2022 – “If I could give 20 stars I would. Fantastic lady who loves her job”

Jackie Holden, 10th August 2022 – “Once again sooooo lucky to be treated by the very best !!! Thank you soo much Gemma .. so so happy xx”

Anonymous, 29th July  – “Gemma is fantastic. Has given me so much confidence to have eyebrows again after so many years. Cannot recommend her enough – Gemma deserves a medal”

alopecia client with micro bladed eyebrows

Judith Abel, 25th July 2022 – “Thank you Gemma for being totally fabulous last weekend.
Your makeup is amazing and you take on board everyone`s individual ideas and incorporate them in your routine. Your calm manner was much appreciated too and nothing was too much bother. Thank you”

Hilary Wells, 27th July 2022 – “Fab fab fab”

Beverley Brown, 21st July 2022 – “Gemma gave me just what l wanted, and makes you feel very comfortable, will recommend to anyone, thanks over the moon.”

Sarah Pendlington, 10th July 2022 – “Had my 1st microblading session with Gemma, from my consultation throughout my session Gemma was professional, informative and did a fantastic job of my dodgy brows! I love them Gemma, Thankyou so much”

Rosie Harmer, 21st June 2022 – “A brilliant wedding make up trial. Gemma put me at ease straight away and listened to my ideas. Thank you so much – looking forward to the real day!!”

Sarah Batty, 16th June 2022 – “I originally booked my bridal makeup with Gemma back in 2018! Through the pandemic and various rearrangements I wasn’t getting married unless Gemma was free to do my makeup! Gemma’s ethic is natural enhancement and good skin care not many makeup artists like that, most just tend to layer it on thick! However Gemma is very skilled and listens to you as an individual gives advice where needed and is so patient and lovely with it too! Me and my bridal party were amazed at how good our faces looked for the day and even said on the night we hadn’t had to touch our faces once throughout the day and loved how light it still was on the night as if we had no makeup on ( you know when some makeup makes your face feel heavier as it wears throughout the day) ! Absolutely amazing Gemma Thankyou once again. Xxx”

Rosemary Browne, 11th June 2022 – “Fantastic. Hadn’t met Gemma before spoke me through what she was going to do and she took her time and really did a good job. Easy person to talk to.”

Kerry Wilson, 11th June 2022 – “As always Gemma was fabulous. Listens to what you want, warm and friendly. Make up always looks fabulous and lasts all day”

Anonymous, 10th June 2022 – “Thrilled with the results of my microblading. So painless and so good. My eyebrows look fab. Highly recommend this lady”

Zoey Timney, 2nd June 2022 – “Friendly, skilled at what she does and put me at ease! Loving the results cant wait for my next session! Thanks Gemma!”

Clare Woodhead, 2nd June 2022 – “Amazing results. Gemma is a real artist. I was really nervous about getting my eyebrows done but she completely put me at ease, and I am so happy with the results.”

Simona Pankinaite, 4th May 2022 – “I chose Gemma because of her belief that make-up is only meant to enhance your natural features and not change how you look. After an experience with a different artist where I felt my features were changed too much, Gemma managed exactly what I had hoped for at the wedding trial and from then on I knew I could trust her.”I wanted to feel like myself on my Wedding day and I knew my guests and family would too.Gemma was such a joy to have around on the morning too. We had a great experience getting ready. The whole bridal team found her amazing and were very happy with the results. Thank you so much Gemma

Simona and Kevin’s wedding at Wynyard Hall – Photography by Claire Hirst

Rebecca Forward, 6th April 2022 – “I highly recommend booking a tailored make-up lesson with Gemma! I was desperately looking for some inspiration having realised that I’d been doing my make-up the same way for decades and meanwhile my face shape and skin had changed. Online videos only confused me more and I’d been through so many cosmetics that didn’t work for me ‍♀️ Then I found Gemma! Gemma’s lesson was really enjoyable, she put me at ease straight away and gave me lots of great tips, information and recommendations. I couldn’t believe the difference and how brilliantly Gemma’s guidance had been tailored for my needs. New lease of life and a great confidence booster, thanks Gemma! x”

Rachel Langton, 6th April 2022 – “I’ve known Gemma for alot of years so when I got married in December 2021 she was the one who I wanted to do my wedding makeup. At my bridal trial, it was the first time I had ever had my makeup done professionally and even though I knew Gemma, it didn’t stop me from being nervous. Gemma is warm and friendly and talks through everything she is doing. My makeup on the day was exactly what I wanted and lasted all day. My bridesmaids loved their makeup and even my 12 year old stepdaughter loved her mini makeup look. If you want someone who knows their stuff and is warm, friendly, listens to you and is professional, then Gemma is the makeup artist you want. I can’t wait for another occasion to come up so I can go back.”

Polly Findlay, 2nd April 2022 – “I can’t recommend or thank Gemma enough! Having had my first micro blading session, I am beyond pleased with the results. To say I was nervous would be an understatement. Finding a consultant who I could trust and who made me feel totally at ease was of paramount importance. Gemma went through everything so clearly making me feel totally at ease. The end results are amazing. Can not recommend Gemma enough. Fantastic!! Amazing results.”

Debbie Moore, 5th March 2022 – “I had previously treated myself to a voucher for one of Gemma’s make up tutorials and was very excited for the session.It didn’t disappoint! The session was very informative and Gemma made me feel really relaxed in her lovely studio in Guisborough.She shared lots of useful tips and showed me how I could use the different make up brushes that I had also purchased from her. I would definitely recommend those too – They’re gorgeous! Thanks for a great afternoon, Gemma. X”

Julie Briggs, 4th February 2022 – “I was lucky enough to receive a gift voucher to have a Lash lift and tint done by Gemma. Every step of the process was first class from booking an appointment, advice on not being able to wear eye make up or get my eyes wet for 24 after the treatment so to make sure the appointment day and time was suitable enough. Gemma was so professional from the minute I walked in to the moment I left. I was made to feel really comfortable and she explained every step of the process so I knew exactly what was happening. The results were AMAZING I never leave the house without mascara but they look so good I don’t need to put any on. I’m looking forward to doing my make up tomorrow and seeing the full effect of the lift. Thank you Gemma I’m super happy with them.”

Showing the results of lash lift and tint at my studio in Guisborough

Ruth Collings, 3rd February 2022 – “After a surprise present from my daughter of a make up lesson with Gemma, I wondered what was in store!From going into Gemma’s studio to leaving it was relaxing and fun. I value the help and tips she gave to help me look the best version of myself. I can also recommend the lovely soft brush set she has, a real investment!”

Rachel Collings, 1st February 2022 – “Gemma recently delivered the most amazing tailored make up lessons for me and my mum at her Guisborough based studio!As two women of differing ages, me & mum had slightly different skin considerations and ideas on the ‘look’ we wanted, but were exactly the same in terms of our self-confessed ‘zero clue’ status on make up know-how. Gemma soon turned that around with a real back to basics on skincare, products, tools and techniques. We both left with all the know-how we needed to achieve a simple, naturally glowing look that we could take from day to night with ease.  If you too haven’t a clue what you’re doing with the contents of your make up bag – get yourself over to Gemma for an unintimidating and fun-filled class. You won’t regret it!”

Ingrid Gallagher, 26th January 2022 – “I really appreciate your advice and help. never having the opportunity to avail myself of your services personally due to the fact that I am in wales and you are in the North of England, I have found your videos invaluable and when I contacted you was delighted with the practical sound advice you gave me.At 63 I managed to find a product to help with my acne rosacea and get my confidence back. not only was there not a cost but you afforded me the luxury of your discount with look fantastic. Many thanks again and even though some of the videos are out of my age , I find the tips so helpful, from cleansing to moisturising and just those little extras to apply which make a difference to my feeling about how I look at my age. Well done and thanks”

Karen Neilson, 26th January 2022 – “I was lucky enough to have Gemma as my makeup artist for my wedding day. I had 4 very different bridesmaids and Gemma listened to what they liked to wear and gave them a similar look but a variation in lipstick colour. Everyone was so happy with their look & felt like they looked special.  I was so happy with my bridal makeup which was subtle but with a hint of glamour. I love Gemma’s totally honest and friendly manner. She also has great product knowledge and recommendations.Since my wedding, I have been back to Gemma for a makeup lesson where I was given a step by step guide of how to create a day and night look. This was a great experience and was followed up with notes which I can follow at home. I have also had occasion makeup done for a night look which I loved too.Thankyou so much Gemma for a great service!”

Natural glam bridal makeup
Bride Karen – Sneaton Castle

Lisa Burgin, 26th January 2022 – “Went to Gemma for my first microblading treatment. She explained everything thoroughly at my initial consultation, wasn’t pushy at all and when I had the treatment done she explained everything as she went. I’ll definitely be going back to her for my top up

Before and after microblading
Before and after results of microblading at my studio in Guisborough

Leanne McVey, 1st January 2022 – “Gemma was my MUA for our wedding, for the day she had three bridesmaids, my mum and of course me. She couldn’t have listened more to what each of us would like, my mum and sister wanted a minimal look as they do not wear make up normally and they were over the moon with it and looked stunning. I absolutely loved my own make up, I felt like me but much more special, it was perfect! Thank you Gemma”

Andrea Degnan, 21st December 2021 – “Gemma did my mother of the bride makeup in July. I don’t usually wear make up so was quite apprehensive but Gemma did a wonderful job. The makeup felt so light and lasted the full day/night. It was so natural. She also did a stunning job for the bride and her bridesmaids. Thank you Gemma x”

Bridal party makeup
Mother of the Bride Andrea with her Bride and Bridesmaid daughters – Newton Hall

Lindsay Ramsay, 16th November 2021 – “Gemma travelled to our Hotel to do our makeup (mother of the bride (me) & bride).  Gemma listened to what i hoped to achieve, a natural look and not too heavy and i really loved the finished result.Gemma is so lovely and the time spent was relaxing with good conversation, will definitely be having my makeup done again. And thanks Gemma my daughters makeup was stunning.”

Stephanie Danks, 13th July 2021 – “Gemma did the makeup for my wedding, myself, 2 bridesmaids and my mum and she was absolutely amazing! She made everyone feel so comfortable and confident, she made sure we all got the look we were wanting and asked everyone what they were comfortable with, everyone felt amazing on the day and the makeup lasted so well, thank you so much Gemma! Highly recommend!”

Close up of bride Steph's bridal makeup

Rachel Mitchell, 11th July 2021 – “Just want to say a massive thank you to you Gemma both the girls looked stunning with there prom make up and they both loved the natural look you gave them . You made them feel so comfortable while getting it done.  I would definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone amazing service !!

Sarah Bright, 9th July 2021 – “Gemma is fab. She did a wedding practice session and a fresh face for the big day too. Very natural looking, didn’t feel it was too much. Wish I could have it done every day!! So many happy tears shed and the makeup stayed in place all day. What a legend Gemma is. Totally recommend”

Vintage inspired bridesmaid makeup with a red lip and a winged eyeliner
Bridesmaid Sarah wearing a modern vintage inspired look – Ellingham Hall

Sammy Jane, 31st May 2021 – “Would highly recommend Gemma, I had my makeup done of her for the first time yesterday and loved the finish result ❤ I don’t wear makeup daily and when I do for an occasion I like to be natural and that is exactly what Gemma did but still with that glam look, a lot of people commented so thank you Gemma and will definitely be back xxx”

Gill Richardson, 27th May 2021 – “Had my first microblading session with Gemma today. She was so warm and professional, explained the procedure and put me right at ease. I’m so pleased with my new brows, for the first time in a long time I’ve got lovely shaped eyebrows. I would highly recommend her, and will be doing just that, thanks Gemma x”

Microblading results before and after
Before and after results of microblading

Beckie Horton, 14th May 2020 – “First visit to Gemma today for my brows and absolutely over the moon with the progress on them! She talked through the whole process at the consultation and then again whilst I was getting them done. Made me feel super relaxed the whole time! she is an absolute artist! thankyou!”

Before and after microblading results at my studio in Guisborough
Before and after results of microblading

Jill Wingham, 11th May 2020 – “Have had microblading – gemma really put me at ease! Very professional – it was obvious she knew what she was doing! Am really pleased with the results! Have had lots of compliments! Having looked at all gemma’s make up photos have booked in for a make up lesson!”

Tina Riley, 10th December 2021 – “Absolutely love my eye brows. Gone from having no realshape and not really much actual brow to having amazing brows thank you I love them”

Before and after results of microblading
Before and after results of microblading

Lynn Swales, 31st October 2021 – “Gemma did my makeup for my daughters wedding. She put me at easy straight away, very professional, friendly and didnt mind giving me helpful tips. Gemma pushed me out of my comfort zone with colour and I loved it. Fabulous! Thank you so much!”

Suzi Cutler, 13th August 2020 – “Gemma is incredibly talented, friendly and adaptable makeup artist!  She is entirely professional from booking, discussing the look you want to achieve through to the application.  I not only trust Gemma with my makeup for special occasions but also with semi-permanent makeup.  Now that’s trust! (Her Microblading skills are phenomenal!).  Recently Gemma has had to put down the brushes and adapt to these challenging times – but this hasn’t stopped her working.  Her online presence has rocketed (my bank balance has plummeted by buying all the products she tests and recommends) and her editorial posts are simply inspiring.  I booked in a makeup session for my niece for her school prom but sadly it got cancelled due to Covid-19 so I rebooked it for her 16 birthday earlier this month.  Rather than let her client down Gemma suggested an online bespoke consultation where she talked me through the makeup application and gave us both a load of beauty tips along the way!  Now I’m no MUA but together we did a fantastic job and her client left feeling a million dollars! A job well done.”

Owen Smith, 13th August 2020 – “I have worked with Gemma numerous times and what can I say?  One of the most creative minds I have ever come across.  She is one of the loveliest people I have ever met.  Incredibly professional.  Not only that though.  Before I met Gemma I personally had no confidence but through meeting and working with her I have now gained it.  I am forever thankful and couldn’t recommend her enough.  She is amazing at her profession.”

Helen Newman, 13th August 2020 – “Brilliant advice and fun Q&A sessions, especially during lockdown, where you feel you can ask any question and you would get a genuine discussion and response.”

Charlene Offer, 12th August 2020 – “Thank you for your consistency in your live chats.  I can’t pop on every time but knowing if I miss one, you be there the next time is great as its been so good to be able to ask questions and get answers about potential beauty purchases since I’ve not been physically going shopping to able to test or talk to someone”

Hannah Whittingham, 20th July 2020 – “I booked Gemma for my wedding makeup, for myself and 5 bridesmaids.  From the moment I met Gemma for the trial I immediately felt at ease.  She took the time to go through what makeup I would normally use and what kind of look I wanted on the big day.  Our makeup was flawless and still looked amazing even after ceilidh dancing all night at the wedding.  I would highly recommend Gemma and will definitely look to see if she is available for makeup lessons and any for any future events!”

Sophie Simpson, 22nd March 2020 – “Gemma did my Wedding make up on Feb 29th. (As well as 4 bridesmaids and mum), we all looked and felt amazing, Gemma really made is the best version of ourselves, such a flawless natural beautiful look we all went for and it was perfect. Gemma was also really helpful before booking, and after booking before the wedding and when I would drop her a message nothing was too much trouble. So glad Gemma was recommended to me . Thank you xx”

Steve Donoghue, 21st March 2020 – “Gemma was responsible for all the makeup and hair styling when I did 3 different events/shoots in and near London last year, and she did an amazing job. Gemma knows exactly what to do to make you look professional and your best, and I can’t thank her enough for helping make my shoot photos look brilliant!
 

Carla Whittingham, 21st March 2020 – “Gemma provided the makeup for my sister’s wedding in October 2019, and was absolutely amazing!! I’m actually gutted that Gemma isn’t available on my wedding date later this year but it just goes to show how important it is to get booked in as early as you can! Gemma was so lovely on the morning of the wedding, it was the first time I’d ever had my makeup done professionally and it was a fab experience. She kept a calm atmosphere, made us all feel super comfortable and most importantly, we LOVED our makeup !!! It was natural and just the right amount for what we wanted. It lasted all day, we didn’t even need to top our lipstick up.  Thank you so much Gemma – you’re a star xxx”

Dianne Bowell, 15th March 2020 – “I visited Gemma for an occasion makeup.  Gemma was so professional and welcoming.  I have never had my makeup done professionally before but she put me at ease.  The result was gorgeous.  I felt like me but done up.  It wasn’t over the top and lasted all night. I didn’t want to take it off.”

Ashleigh Cox, 13th March 2020 – “I had a make up lesson last week with Gemma and it was brilliant. I really enjoyed it. Gemma was lovely and the whole thing was very relaxed. Felt like I learned lots and came away feeling excited to invest in some new products and try things out for myself! Would totally recommend! Thanks Gemma

Sandra Thomas, 5th February 2020 – “Had eyebrows microbladed would totally recommend Gemma she is excellent. thanks Gemma”

Laura Goodlad, 4th February 2020 – “I had a 1-1 make up lesson last week with Gemma and it was brilliant. I was a bit unsure what to expect before I arrived. But Gemma was great made me feel really comfortable she showed me how to create a natural day look and then an evening look. She also gave chance to practice everything which was great. She gave me advice on the best colours for me and on all products skin care and make up. I loved how honest Gemma was about products that you could save a bit of money on and get away with spending a bit less. And also about which products and worth spending a bit extra on. Can’t wait to receive my new products and get practicing. Thanks Gemma”

Joan Parvin, 27th January 2020 – “Gemma provided the make up for my daughters wedding for bride, bridesmaids and brides mum. We were all over the moon with the preparation and on the day. She travelled to the Lake District and was great dealing with all our nerves and worries. We had a great day the results were amazing! Thank you Gemma xx”

Abbie Udall, 7th January 2020 – “Gemma created something a little different for a themed ball I was going to… Gemma is so creative and really listens to your ideas and manages to create something beautiful… despite the fancy dress theme I still felt really attractive and made a big impression at my event. Thanks Gemma xxx”

Emma Wearmouth, 15th December 2019 – “Would 100% recommend Gemma- absolutely loved my Chrimbo party makeup ❤️. My skin and eyes had never looked like that and it lasted well through the day, still looked great at stumble-home-with-a-Parmo o’clock. Gemma was so friendly and knowledgeable- it felt like a proper treat (and gave me a little confidence boost). Thanks again!”

Megan Hall, 30th November 2019 – “I absolutely love love love my make up Gemma did for me and my bridal party at my wedding last Saturday it was fresh and natural and lasted all day and night , I had so many lovely comments about it. Not only was Gemma lovely but also helped in a few hiccups on the morning and went above and beyond to help me which was so nice of her I just need her to do my make up for me everyday now thanks so much Gemma no doubt I’ll see you again in the future xxx”

Emma L Berry, 7th September 2019 – “Brilliant! I booked her for my wedding in September, along with my mother and new MIL. Very professional and listens to each preference and has lots of knowledge and advice. Both mothers were quite nervous about having make up done by someone else, but Gemma was able to reassure and send off 2 very happy ladies to my wedding ceremony. I felt amazing when she completed my look, and felt I was very lucky to have found such a talented lady for my special day thank you xx”

Nina Ardissone, 30th August 2019 – “Gemma is amazing! I booked her for my wedding on the 6th July this year, for myself, my three bridesmaids and my mum. she did an absolutely fabulous job everyone complemented how amazing we looked. she was very professional and we all looked flawless. she caters to all your make up needs and really listens to what you want! dont hesitate to book! thank you so much Gemma my wedding day was amazing! xxxx”

Claire Coaker, 1st September 2019 – “Just wanted to say a massive thank you for Thursday.  You were amazing and helped towards making our day pretty much stress free.  Your no fuss calm and of course makeup skills were very much appreciated.  We all loved our makeup and felt fab throughout the day.  Thank you xxx”

Rachael Smith, 10th August 2019 – “We’d just like to say a massive thank you for every step of the way leading up to our wedding.  We will never forget how you went out of your way to make sure Rachael looked her best on the day not only with makeup but with hair too!  You did an amazing job of Rachael’s makeup and you made our mums look incredible.  Take care and thank you again.  Rachael and Rob xxx”

Lauren Ward, 6th August 2019 – “Gemma done my bridal makeup for my wedding day.
We had a trial prior to the day- although my mother didn’t but Gemma knew exactly what would suit her and we all looked amazing.  I would recommend Gemma and her highly professional and exceptional results to any bride or bridal party!”

Nikki Heron, 6th August 2019 – “Gemma did our bridesmaids makeup yesterday and was amazing.  She created my perfect look and it was just what I wanted.  Thank you Gemma xxx”

Allison Robbins, 3rd August 2019 – “Gemma is friendly approachable very knowledgeable about all aspects of beauty.  Gemma microbladed my eyebrows and I was very pleased with the results and would recommend her to anyone.”

Sally Snowdon, 29th July 2019 – “Gemma was incredible she made me feel completely at ease on my wedding day! She helped me choose the perfect look at my bridal make up trial and replicated this beautifully on the big day. Not only is she a super talented make up artist, but a lovely person! I can’t recommend her highly enough, thank you so much!”

Alyson Gardiner, 29th July 2019 – “Gemma was absolutely brilliant. Her make up for myself and the bridesmaids was lovely and exactly what we wanted. She made everyone feel really comfortable and was able to adapt to everyone’s different styles. Would not hesitate again in booking Gemma.  Thank you so much xx

Hannah Swales, 3rd July 2019 – “A fabulous make up artist! Gemma was the make up artist for my wedding on 30th May 2019. She did an amazing job for myself, my mam, mother in law and 5 bridesmaids. I wanted something natural but fun, and she did just that!

Gemma Paul, 3rd July 2019 – “Gemma is fabulous ♥️ She made myself and my bridesmaids not only look incredible, but feel totally at ease.  She understood perfectly the look that we wanted and treat us as individuals to ensure that the finished look was wonderful.  I’d recommend Gemma to anyone Xx”

Geri Gladwyn, 1st July 2019 – “This lady is truly amazing – if you are thinking about wedding or special occasion makeup then think no more.  Gemma Rimmington was 100% responsible for my wedding makeup in June this year and I looked and felt like a princess for the entire day.  At 53, I am a slightly older bride but my makeup was perfect – not a hint of “mutton done up as lamb” as the saying goes but I looked fabulous “sexy, sassy and classy” as my best friend Wendy likes to describe me.  Gemma also did the rest of my wedding party – my sister and my 2 nieces and our makeup didn’t budge one bit, not through the tears, the dancing and the laughter.  She is such a lovely lady and at the absolute top of her game – but nothing was too much trouble.  She doesn’t flap and puts you immediately at ease by her friendly nature and reassures you she is here to achieve the look you are after, appropriate to your own age, skin type and occasion.  I was so, so, so lucky to get her – my wedding was on a Monday and she was booked up back to back on weekends either side of my date for months… don’t faff about and end up getting disappointed by missing out, if you are looking for THE best Makeup Artist give her a call”

Stephanie Lane Rudd, 12th June 2019 – “I would like to say a massive thank you to Gemma me the bride and the bridesmaids were so pleased with our wedding makeup we loved it. Highly recommend Gemma will definitely use your again x”

Suzi Cutler, 30th March 2019 – “Gemma has created several perfect occasion looks for me, and I always get wonderful compliments on my make up! Today I had my second microblading session and my eyebrows are totally transformed! Gemma is warm, friendly, professional and has the talent to make you look amazing! I will never go anywhere else for my make-up needs and look forward to letting her loose on my hair in future!!! Can’t recommend Gemma and her work highly enough xx”

Jacky Breeze, 6th January 2019 – “Thanks Gemma for microblading my eye brows they still looking good 6 months later very professional, lovely lady will be seeing you again”

Julie Ann Flanagan, 30th December 2018 – “53 years old and Gemma made me feel so much younger”

Sarah Gibson, 30th November 2018 – “Thank you Gemma for my amazing brows, what a lovely person you are and very professional. I had a great experience, you’re a star “

Andrea Walker, 8th November 2018 – “Gemma comes highly recommended and she did a fantastic job of all four of us in my bridal party at the end of June. She immediately puts you at ease and listens to what you want and also gives advice. I don’t wear a lot of make-up and wanted a natural look, which is exactly what Gemma gave me, and it still looked great at the end of the night Gemma is a lovely person, very professional & very good at her job….we would definately recommend her for your special occasion. Thank you very much Gemmaxx”

Fiona Sloan, 2nd November 2018 – “I chose Gemma to do my wedding make up as so many people had recommended her to me. I went for my trial at her house and was so pleased with her work. She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable and felt like I had known her years!!

On the morning of my wedding Gemma came and did my makeup, mother of the bride and 2 bridesmaids. She was amazing, all our make up was unreal and she made me feel like a princess and it lasted all day without even needing to touch up! I would highly recommend Gemma. She is very professional, friendly and super talented. I can’t thank u enough for making me look amazing on my special day. I will definitely be using Gemma again!!

Karen Crowe, 11th October 2018 – “I first met Gemma when she did my make up trial for my daughter’s wedding. She was understanding and took the time to listen carefully to my wants and needs. The result was amazing. Because of her talent and professionalism I trusted her enough to carry out microblading on my very poor eyebrows. Gemma every day I look in the mirror, I thank you. You have transformed my face and my confidence. Thank you SO much…… so very much. I can’t recommend Gemma more highly – she is all and more you could wish for if you want an enhanced but thoughtful look…… she takes time, she listens & performs miracles!! Thank you Gemma. You have an amazing talent.”

Jo Brotton, 2nd October 2018 – “Thankyou Gemma for doing mine and my 5 bridesmaids wedding makeup you made us all feel amazing . If anyone is looking for a wedding makeup artist don’t hesitate to book Gemma such a lovely lady who will go above and beyond to make you feel special”

Sarah Wales, 29th September 2018 – “Gemma did my make up for my wedding day along with my sister and sister-in-law. I had attended a trial at Gemma’s studio beforehand which was a great experience. Gemma is so easy to get along with and soon disperses any wedding day make up nerves. Gemma was a pleasure to have with me and the bridal party on the morning of my wedding. I loved my make up and felt like a movie star all day! I can’t recommend Gemma enough and looking forward to using her services again in the future.”

Laura Milestone, 28th September 2018 – “Gemma recently did mine and my bridal party makeup for my wedding. As soon as I saw Gemma’s work (my friend had her makeup done by Gemma) I instantly knew that I needed Gemma for my wedding day! From the moment we met, Gemma really listened to my concerns about my skin and ensured that I was comfortable with the makeup we had chosen. Gemma is so knowledgeable in the products she uses and I fully trust her with my makeup. I was absolutely in love with the makeup for my wedding day and couldn’t have picked a better makeup artist. I will definitely be coming back to Gemma in the future when I have an event! Thank you xxx”

Helen Squires, 14th August 2018 – “I cannot speak highly enough of Gemma, what an absolutely amazing person she is! Right from the beginning, at my bridal makeup trial, she made me feel comfortable and I could tell straight away that I wouldn’t want anybody else to do my makeup on such a special day! On the day, Gemma did different makeup styles for everyone, listening to what everybody wanted and creating looks that we were all over the moon with (even those who don’t usually feel comfortable wearing makeup). Gemma is more than a makeup artist, she is a beautiful person and I am so so glad she was with us on the morning of my wedding! Gemma, I cannot thank you enough! xxx”

Amanda Walker, 19th July 2018 – “Today I had my second microblading treatment and I’m so thrilled with how they’ve turned out. No more having to pencil them in, I love the shape, how they’ve framed my face and the most important thing is they look so natural. Gemma is very welcoming and so easy to chat to (I feel like I’ve known her years �) I felt totally at ease and she listens to your concerns before starting any treatment!
I would highly recommend Gemma’s professional service.”

Olivia Reveley,  6th July 2018 – “Amazing Prom makeup… thank u so much xx”

Jenni Flounders, 6th July 2018 – “Gemma is an amazing women. So talented at what she does and really takes on board the style of makeup the client wants. I have had occasion makeup done by Gemma and I was so pleased that I booked my bridal makeup. There was 4 of us, we all wanted different things and this wasn’t a problem. We all looked stunning and I can’t thank you enough xx”

Helen Green, 24th June 2018 – “What can I say? Gemma is really lovely and amazing at her job thank you for doing my wedding make up xx”

Donna Marie Huston, 5th June 2018 – “Had my second treatment today for micro-blading and I’m over the moon with my brows.  No more having to draw them on or pencil them in and look so natural just what I wanted.  Gemma is very welcoming but professional would highly recommend her services.”

Lindsey Phelps, 5th May 2018 – “Had my wedding make-up trial today with my Mam and my 2 bridesmaids. We are all so happy with the results and can’t wait for the big day. Gemma is so professional and the make-up looks and feels so natural. Thank you Gemma you are a fantastic make-up artist and we all really enjoyed meeting you. Had a lovely afternoon xx”

Helen Scott, 27th April 2018 – “Had a brilliant afternoon at my 1-1 make up session. Gemma is very knowledgeable, professional and makes anyone who is nervous or slightly uncomfortable about make up, at ease. Using the products I’d brought with me, Gemma showed me a subtle day look then transformed it for a night time/going out look. I now have some excellent tips, techniques and suggestions to take away, along with some make up, must have suggestions to add to my collection. Would recommend Gemma to anyone.”

Kerry Marie Connolly, 23rd April 2018 – “Loved my makeup lesson with Gemma. She was patient with my lack of makeup knowledge and taught me me all the basics plus smokey eyes which I never thought I would be able to do. She was down to earth and honest about products in terms of what to spend money on and when cheaper stuff is fine (she doesn’t sell products so it felt like this was all genuine advice from her years of experience). She advised what works best for my skin and colourings and encouraged me to try new things with eye shadow and I was really pleased with the result. Left feeling great and excited to practice more. And she followed up with an email of step by step instructions and the products we used. Will be back again. Thank you x x x”

Sarah Waite, 16th April 2018 – “I had my makeup done for a girls night out and Gemma was fantastic. She made me feel relaxed, talked me through what she was doing and why, asked what I wanted to achieve and even gave me some tips. I also had false lashes for the first time which I LOVED! It was a great experience, and I will be back again.”

Bex Lombard-Earl, 16th April 2018 – “Gemma did the make up for me on a photo shoot. She was perfect. Bexbrides”

Nicki Simpson, 10th March 2018 – “Love my brows thank you so much I would definitely recommend the mircroblading to anyone. Such a lovely lady too”

Rebecca Thompson, 15th February 2018 – “I had my wedding makeup trial done by Gemma a few weeks back and she was amazing. She did exactly what I asked for and more, and I can’t wait to see what she does on my wedding day in around 4 months time!!”

Emily Garbutt, 5th February 2018 – “Had my first makeup done by Gemma yesterday for an annual awards event, i can honestly say Gemma is amazing at what she does and explained everything to me from start to finish!
I LOVED my makeup and will definately be back again. Thanks Gemma”

Lyndsey Davis, 6th January 2018 – “Omg thank you so much for doing my make up it is amazing. I am well out my comfort zone but it looks stunning. Can’t wait till the next time your a star x”

Susan Spencer Hutchinson, 17th December 2017 – “Gemma did my make up for a friend’s wedding recently. She was super lovely, my make up was flawless and exactly what I wanted. Thank you Gemma I got lots of lovely compliments”

Heather McNeil, 27th November 2017 – “Gemma recently did my trial for my make up ahead of my wedding next year. She was professional & informative and the results were excellent! Would highly recommend Gemma – she is a very talented artist! Heather”

Gillian Clark, 18th November 2017 – “Gemma right from the wedding make up trials was warm, friendly and professional she put myself (the bride) bridesmaid and best mans wife at ease. Her guidance and expertise to what would work for each of us was reassuring that we would look amazing on the day and we did. After several trials and Gemma’s patience and dedication (as we weren’t easy by any means!!!!!!!) the make up she applied made us all look and feel a million dollars on the day Thank you Gemma”

Anna Kennett, 11th November 2017 – “I had my make-up done by Gemma for my best friend’s wedding and she did an amazing job. Gemma listened to what we wanted, to create looks for us that were beautifully polished and precise and displayed our own personalities. I would definitely recommend Gemma to anyone looking for a talented MUA and I hope to work with her again in future.”

Nicola Gale, 11th November 2017 – “I loved my makeup. Gemma is very talented! It’s amazing to see her work come together on your face and the end result was incredible. She is meticulous and she won’t let you leave until its done just right. She’s also a lovely chatty person which is just a bonus! I felt beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you xxxx”

Hannah Dunn, 28th Oct 2017 – “Gemma, we cannot thank you enough for our amazing make up that you did for my wedding! Myself, my mum and the bridesmaids were all over the moon with the looks you created for us, and most importantly our make up still looked fabulous after tears, windswept photos and dancing away into the night!
I cannot recommend Gemma enough, she is professional and relaxed and tailors her service to your needs and individual tastes. Thank you for a superb service, can’t wait to have my make up done again by you in the future!”

Eleanor Grace,  28th Oct 2017 – “Gemma is just simply fantastic listens to what you want and makes you feel so comfortable! Can not recommend her enough � xx”

Lesley-Ann Bell, 21st Oct 2017 – “Thankyou Gemma for the fantastic service & thankyou for making me look amazing!! 5* Service, would 100% recommend see you again very soon

Nadia Hassan, 13th Oct 2017 – “I loved the 1:1 I had with Gemma. She’s such a pro…i was nervous upon my arrival but she took it at my pace and gave lots of useful tips and recommendations along the way. I would definitely recommend these.”

Jo Blair, 11th Oct 2017 – “Gemma did all I asked and so much more. Finding someone who was more than happy to do something a bit different for my wedding was such a relief. I received so many compliments on my makeup from our guests. Thank you so much Gemma xxx”

Clare Hughes, 16th Sep 2017 – “I had my make up tuition today and can honestly say I didn’t want it to end- from looking through my make up to being shown and talked each step of the way how to apply day to evening, was amazing, Gemma listened to all my concerns and put me at ease and gave me all the options for what colours work with my skin tone and both budget and luxury items she recommends- I honestly felt wonderful, Thanks so much Gemma xxx”

Jenny Ayre, 9th Sep 2017 – “Gemma did my make up for my wedding along with my mum and bridesmaids. From my first trial she made me feel relaxed. She even coped with my indecisiveness and me even changing my mind at the last minute!! She was a pleasure to have with me and the bridal party on the morning of the wedding and made the morning calm and relaxed! She even made my very fussy mum happy!”

Lesley Webster, 4th Sep 2017 – “Gemma did the makeup for me and my bridal party in June this year including trials before the big day. I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup and had never had my makeup done professionally before so I was a bit apprehensive beforehand but Gemma was absolutely brilliant, she immediately put me at ease and really listened to what I said I wanted (and more importantly what I didn’t want!). Her skill and expertise is outstanding and I can honestly say she made me feel a million dollars on the day. I was so impressed with Gemma, not only her obvious skill but also what a lovely person she is, that I also booked a two hour make up lesson with her. Gemma has opened up a whole new world to me! She showed me both day and night looks, gave recommendations for products and took time to explain things thoroughly. And she goes over and above by continuing to give advice if ever I need it. I can’t recommend Gemma highly enough

Sophie Pierse, 3rd Sep 2017 – “I had my make up done by Gemma last year for my wedding �. My make up was perfect, I would highly recommend Gemma!”

Sarah Wood, 30th August 2017 – “I was very nervous about getting my wedding makeup done as I’d never been professionally ‘made up’ before, but Gemma was amazing right from the first email! No question or query was too much trouble which was very reassuring and helped put me at ease straight away. Throughout the whole process Gemma was helpful and supportive and the makeup itself was just out of this world … so good in fact that it was still fixed on the morning after the wedding! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gemma to anyone”

Deborah Todd, 23rd August 2017 – “Had my makeup done today by Gemma! Fab job and very creative! Thank you x”

Laura O’Connor, 22nd August 2017 – “I had Gemma to do my wedding make up on Sunday. She was brilliant! As I wanted a very natural look and didn’t want to look like I had loads on I was a little nervous before the big day. Gemma was fantastic and listened to everything I said. She put me at complete ease and I completely loved the whole experience. She used her professional opinion as well as my vision to create a very pretty natural look. I loved it! Not only this put it lasted all day and night!!!! I didn’t have to touch anything up at all. I really can’t thank and recommend her enough. A very very talented lady. Thank you Gemma for making me feel beautiful. Xxx”

Steph Swales, 21st August 2017 – “Brilliant! Really happy and a lovely lady”

Francesca Gray, 31st July 2017 – “Absolutely loved my make up for my sisters wedding! Thank you so much for making it so perfect! You knew exactly how I wanted it and did an amazing job! Would recommend you to everyone!”

Victoria McGurk, 29th July 2017 – “Gemma is so skilled and professional, I love the results already from the Microblading on my brows, such a difference but so natural! Her workspace is comfortable and spotless, everything was explained clearly beforehand and with excellent aftercare. What’s also important is I was made to feel really at ease… Gemma is so easy to chat to that you don’t notice where the time goes and suddenly she’s finished! I have to say she’s also got the best iPod playlist! Can’t recommend highly enough “

Rachel May Summerhill, 16th July 2017 – “Gemma is an amazing MUA, had my first visit this weekend and she was just so lovely and I left feeling very glam and transformed! Won’t go anywhere else now and would recommend her to anyone! Fab”

Dean Metcalfe, 11th July 2017 – “We are Illusionists the magic of Dean, that have travelled the world for over 30 years and used countless make up artistes and was very impressed with Gemma, well to try to make me handsome is a tall orderso do use Gemma for your special occasion and you will not go wrong, she is very professional and nice person, so leave Gemma to do her Magic! excuse the pun Dean & Claudine”

Charlie May Jarred, 3rd July 2017 – “Treated my mum to a make up lesson for her birthday. Couldn’t thank Gemma enough for the session. She loved every minute of it and has giver her some amazing tricks or the trade! Thank you again”

Jackie Dawson, 25th June 2017 – “Had a makeup 1:1 with Gemma yesterday I couldn’t be happier. Gemma explained everything perfectly and I learned so much. She made me feel at ease and I came away feeling amazing. Highly recommended if you have no clue about makeup like me. Thanks Gemma x”

Alyson Dowling, 19th June 2017 – “Gemma did my make up for my 5 year wedding anniversary photo shoot and I loved it! I don’t think I have ever looked so beautiful and my husband certainly approved. She is extremely talented, professional and friendly, I can’t recommend her enough. Thanks again for making me feel amazing for take 2 of my special day xx”

Sarah Mac, 18th June 2017 – “Gemma created a stunning makeup for my pageant look. I wanted something a bit different and she really delivered. So happy with it would highly recommend

Emma Ellington, 5th June 2017 – “First time having my make up done and Gemma did a great job I absolutely loved it, my make up was still perfect after 12 hours! Fantastic range of make up and lashes to suit every occasion. I wouldn’t use any body else. Xxx”

Stephanie Ingoe, 5th June 2017 – “I had my trial for my wedding make up yesterday and was so so happy with the result! My make up was incredible and flawless all day. Gemma was fantastic and did an awesome job even though i was clueless as to what i wanted as i tend not to wear much make up normally. So excited for my make up on my wedding day and will definitely recommend and use again in the future! Thank you!”

Catherine Hulbert, 24th May 2017 – “What can I say…this lady is fab and so talented at what she does! Gemma did my makeup for my wedding and knew exactly what I wanted even though I didn’t really know myself. The makeup was flawless and lasted all day and night and I received so many compliments. Definitely would recommend xx”

Tracey McCulloch, 22nd May 2017 – “Don’t really wear much makeup but wanted to look extra special on my wedding day, Gemma was recommended to me by friends and from the first time I met her she made me feel so relaxed and comfortable, she explained everything she was going to do, explained make up choices and generally made me feel so at ease! I felt like a princess on my wedding day and I can’t thank Gemma enough! She made up my bridesmaids and a few other members of my family too and none of our make up moved all day it was still as fresh at 3am when I went to bed! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone absolutely fabulous!!”

Stephanie Curran, 23rd April 2017 – “Gemma did my hen party and wedding make up and I can’t recommend her enough!!! I’m not a fan of wearing a lot of make up and after a couple of bad experiences I was slightly nervous about looking too ‘over done’. Gemma did a fantastic job with myself and my bridesmaids, she is confident and professional. I will only use Gemma for any occasions now! Thank you so much!!! Xxx”

Joanne Dignen, 21st April 2017 – “Gemma did my hen party and wedding make up and I can’t recommend her enough!!! I’m not a fan of wearing a lot of make up and after a couple of bad experiences I was slightly nervous about looking too ‘over done’. Gemma did a fantastic job with myself and my bridesmaids, she is confident and professional. I will only use Gemma for any occasions now! Thank you so much!!! Xxx”

Kirsty Cann, 15th April 2017 – “Gemma did myself and my bridesmaids make up for both my hen do and my wedding. We all felt amazing and it stayed lovely all day. Would highly recommend her”

Kerry Louise Reynolds, 7th April 2017 – “I don’t wear make up. Maybe I’ll add mascara and light face powder. So when I got married make up was a bit scary for me. Gemma was recommended to me by a friend. I found her very friendly and professional. Not pushy and she listened to me. I was made to feel relaxed. My makeup was natural and it lasted. If I ever need makeup doing again, Gemma’s who I’ll be calling. Thank you Gemma. I wish you well for the future and I’ll be back again maybe I’ll even call on you for lessons

Grace Beattie Stringer, 14th March 2017 – “Such an amazing MUA � she can do any style and for any event! Highly recommend”

Amy Sampson, 18th February 2017 – “Gemma did my make up for a friend’s wedding and I absolutely loved it. Most importantly for attending a wedding, it stayed perfect all day and didn’t need touching up at all. Gemma consults her clients on everything first, and everything is tailored exactly to you. I would highly recommend her!”

Kay Humble, 3rd January 2017 – “Wonderful lady and professional make up artist. Made me feel so relaxed and comfortable and worked with me to make me look and feel glamorous on my wedding day.Thank you so much hunny”

Helen Olver, 28th December 2016 – “Had my makeup done by Gemma a few times now and every time it’s been just how I wanted! So easy to get along with and gives her suggestions which always pay off “

Toni Graham, 19th November 2016 – “My makeup is to die for. “It’s all about the eyes for me” (you will know what I mean Gemma) and you defo did me proud. Love my eyes so much and my face makeup is flawless xxxx thank you xxx”

Chloe Henderson-Painter, 6th November 2016 – “I have worked with Gemma twice now on photoshoots and she is so professional and precise on her makeup applications. Gemma is very talented in her makeup; both occasion and SFX. She makes you feel very welcome. She is continuously working to get her business to the best it can be and I couldn’t recommend her enough!”

Emma Paul, 17th October 2016 – “Gemma is an amazingly talented lady. She did my make up for a wedding which lasted until the next day, advised me on colours and techniques and the results were outstanding. I cant wait to book in again. Thank you so much xxx”

Kelly Phillips, 11th September 2016 “Gemma came to do my bridal make up along with my mum and bridesmaids. She is so professional with everything she does and nothing is to much for her. We were amazed with our finished looks ( they looked beautiful ) and i would like to say a huge thank you for making everyone of us happy to start such a special day. We would highly recommend Gemma to anyone. Thank you once again xxx”

Sarah Dewse, 3rd September 2016 “From the first time I met Gemma I felt completely at ease and knew I had found the right person. Gemma is always a pleasure to visit for trials, occasion make up and visit me on my big day for wedding make up. I couldn’t have felt more supported, at ease, or special. I was so pleased with my finished look. I didn’t want to take it off!!! Thank you Gemma for helping me on my day and being part of it ! Can’t wait for the next special event to book some fab make up.”

Leighann Wedlake, 25th August 2016 “Gemma done my make up for my sisters wedding yesterday and I totally loved it! Highly recommend lovely person inside and out! Thank you so much!xx”

Nichola Baker, 22nd August 2016 “Myself and a 3 friends had our makeup done by Gemma on Saturday. We had such a lovely afternoon, our makeup was amazing! Highly recommend her and will definitely be booking in for the next occasion. Such a lovely lady xxx”

Janice Buggey, 14th August 2016 “Had my makeup done to attend a wedding, Gemma was so friendly and put me at ease straight away! She listened to what I wanted and also advised me on what would suit my skin tone. The end result was perfect, exactly what I wanted- loved it and will definitely use again for that special occasion. Thank you!! X”

Hol Dowson, 7th July 2016 “I can’t thank Gemma enough for doing my make up.. I will defiantly be using you again in the future and I will certainly be telling others about you. Very highly recommended. And coming out to me at half 5 in the morning just to get me looking nice was a bonus. Make up lasted all day. Thank you so much x”

Kerry Wilson, 26th June 2016 “Lovely lady and amazing make up. It looked as good at 2am as it did when it was done at 10am”

Claire Horvath, 19th June 2016 “Gemma did my make up for my 30th party last night. She was very professional and took on board the style i wanted and gradually built up the look to get it exactly how i wanted it. Would highly recommend Gemma and will hopefully book in some more xx”

Rebecca Dobson, 5th June 2016 “Gemma really is a Pro Make Up Artist. Her keen eye for detail is second to none. She is creative and very passionate. Working along side her is a pleasure. Thanks Gemma xx”

Lisa Skelton, 5th June 2016 “Gemma done my make up for a Hollywood themed party and it was amazing got so many compliments”

Demi Davison, 10th May 2016 “Had my makeup done by Gemma on Saturday for a wedding and absolutely loved it. She did an amazing job, and It stayed on all day! Would definitely recommend!”

Emma Hutchinson, 10th May 2016 “Thank you so much to Gemma who made me feel a million dollars on my wedding day she is so friendly and made me feel so relaxed whilst getting ready! Will definitely use her again for occasion make up xx”

Kizzy Rudd, 28th March 2016 “Felt absolutely amazing Id recommend to anyone Carnt wait for my next occasion to be made feel a million dollars thank you so much xxx”

Ashleigh Briscoe, 23rd March 2016 “So happy with my make up this morning Gemma!! Thanks so much for coming so early on a Wednesday morning!! xx”

Gemma Stevenson, 29th February 2016 “I had my makeup done by Gemma yesterday and I absolutely loved it had so many lovely comments about it from people at the christening. Highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion, she is fab at her job. I will definitely be getting my makeup done by her again soon!”

Molly Holmes, 3rd February 2016 “Absolutely loved my make up last weekend, it lasted from early after noon till late on the night perfectly. Gemma was lovely and put me at ease straight away and was so easy to chat to. I got exactly as I wanted from my makeup, would highly recommend her, will use her any chance I can get ☺️xx”

Ricki Taylor, 25th January 2016 “Had such a lovely experience with Gemma. Really made me feel comfortable; my makeup was lovely and just what I wanted. Would definitely return for my makeup to be done again. Thanks again Gemma X”

Kayla Jade Emmett, 24th January 2016 “I had my makeup done by Gemma yesterday and I loved it. She created a style for the prom shoot that suited both me and my prom dress. I would highly recommend Gemma as she gave a very welcoming feel and the makeup was stunning!!”

Caprice Anne Larsen, 24th January 2016 “I loved modelling your make up for you, you made me feel so comfortable whilst I was getting it done, so easy to chat to too! My make up lasted all night from getting it done early afternoon, I was amazed, I didn’t even have to touch up my lippy! Thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you and I would love to do it again!”

Hannah Causier,  24th January 2016 “Would highly recommend gemmas make up services, her experience of high qualifications is shown in her make up work, absolutely loved myn! Very welcoming and makes you feel at home. Worth every penny and make up is long lasting. Il defiantly be back!”

Aimee Smith, 23rd January 2016 “Had such a lovely experience modelling for you. Loved my makeup. made me feel so comfortable and enjoyed the day! Photographer was lovely and I love would model again. Looking forward to see the final images!”

Amy Coulson, 8th January 2016 “Gemma is so lovely and professional, and does an amazing job. Would definitely recommend!”

Rachel Knox, 8th January 2016 “I worked with Gemma on a collaboration shoot for my business, Luna Lily. Communication was open and concise, and we worked well together to come up with colour themes and styling. I provided flower crowns and Gemma stylised the makeup to match. Stunning bold and creative makeup effects to highlight the theme of the headpiece. Thanks so much you did a fab job Gemma!”